Calendar

Season 2017-18    Updated: 15th July 2017

DAY / DATE EVENTS – HUNTLY PLACEMAKERS SPEEDWAY 2017/2018
Green Sheeting available all through September / October – As Green Sheeting takes approx. 30 or so minutes per car BE EARLY for this prior to all official practice start times. Contact Max 021 262 9822
Sat 23 Sept Green Sheeting at Track 9am onwards – SNZ Licensing & Club Membership at Track
Sat 30 Oct Green Sheeting / SNZ Licensing / Club Registration at Metallic Recycling Hamilton – 1pm to 4pm
Sat 7 Oct Green Sheeting at Track 9am onwards & SNZ Licensing / Club Registration
Wed 10 Oct Mentor Program if Needed 6.30pm at the Track
Sat 14 Oct No 1 Practice at 3pm to 5pm – Green Sheeting from 9am at track – Mentor Program tbc
Sat 21 Oct No 2 Practice at 3pm to 5pmGreen Sheeting from 9am at track – Mentor Program tbc
Sat 28 Oct No 3 Official Practice at 5pm onwards (Transmitters Required) – Green Sheeting at Track 9am onwards – Mentor Program if needed
   
Sat 4 Nov OPENING MEETING – FIREWORKS SPECTACULAR1 - Opening Night
Sat 11 Nov Fireworks – Rain Date
Fri 17 Nov Stock Car Teams Invitation  
Sat 18 Nov Stock Car Teams Invitation – Waikato Sprint Car Championship TBC
Sat 25 Nov Rain Date
Sat 2 Dec Waikato Modified Champs plus Midget 40 Lap Spectacular                                                  
Sat 9 Dec Meeting TBC Rain Date
Fri 15 Dec North Island Super Saloons – If Required
Sat 16 Dec North Island Super Saloon Championship plus Waikato Superstock Championship plus Alex Gillian and George Hazelton Stock Car Memorial3 - Nth Is Super Saloons
Sat 30 Dec Holden Trade Club Saloon Speedweek presented by Valvoline – Fireworks
Mon 1 Jan   United Truck Parts International Midget Series7- Inter Midgets
Sat 6 Jan Club Meeting TBC
Sat 27 Jan NZ Midget Championship – Qualifying plus Waikato Mini Sprint Championship   2 - NZ Midgets1
Sun 28 Jan   NZ Midget Championship – Finals plus BK Pro Dirt Super Saloon Series TBC   2 - NZ Midgets1
Mon 29 Jan Rain date – NZ Midgets
Fri 9 Feb North Island Stock Cars – Qualifying7- NthISStockcars
Sat 10 Feb North Island Stock Car Championship – Finals & Waikato Saloon Championship plus Modified 30 Lap Silver Cup7- NthISStockcars
Sat 17 Feb Waikato Production Saloon Championship                                               
Sat 24 Feb Meeting TBC
Fri 9 Mar North Island Saloon Championship plus Waikato Ministock Champs6 - Nth Is Saloons
Sat 10 Mar North Island Saloon Championship – Finals plus OST Mini Sprint Tour TBC & Waikato Stock Car Championship6 - Nth Is Saloons
Sat 17 Mar Huntly Quarry Season Finale Meeting plus Waikato Super Saloon Championship & Kevin Bates Memorial plus Waikato Midget Championship – 6PM Start
Sat 24 Mar Rain Date
Sat 7 Apr Future of Speedway Mini Stocks / Kiwi Kids  – 4pm start
Sat 14 Apr Speedfest 2018 – 6pm Start5 - Speedfest
Sat 21 Apr Rain Date
Sat 26 May Prize Giving / Workers Do / Mini Stock Prize giving
Fri 8 June WSSCC – AGM at Huntly Speedway Clubrooms at 7pm TBC

Calendar subject to changes – also refer to wwwhuntlyspeedway.co.nz

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This